HIA awards broadened to recognise wider scope of organisations


The HIA Awards, which launched in 2001 and celebrate the work of home improvement agencies in England, have been rebranded and broadened to include a wider range of categories.

The National Healthy Housing Awards 2019 are open to those working in a wide range of agencies, from local authorities and social landlords to multi-disciplinary partnerships.

The new awards, organised by Foundations – the government-funded national body for home improvement agencies – will continue to champion the work of HIAs but will also feature a broader range of categories.

Story continues below

The changes are designed to reflect the way services are increasingly being commissioned in more integrated and collaborative ways – all with the aim of supporting more people to remain living in their own healthy home, for example through the use of adaptations, digital technology and tailored home support.

Winners will help to inform Foundations’ ongoing work with partners to spread good practice and inspire others to follow their lead.

Paul Smith, director of Foundations, said: “Incredible work is carried out every day to support people across the country to live comfortably in their own homes, and the National Healthy Housing Awards offer the chance to celebrate the individuals who strive for excellence and the services that truly make organisations special.

“From recognising innovative projects to commending exceptional staff, these awards will showcase the range of people involved in changing the lives of elderly, vulnerable and disabled people every day.”

Image: Last year’s joint winner of HIA Service of the Year Award. Image credit: Foundations

Tags : foundationshiahia awardshome improvement agencynational healthy housing awards
Joe Peskett

The author Joe Peskett

1 Comment

Leave a Response